ERA Leadership and Staff

A. Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets at least twice annually and maintains constant communication to actively review and update the day-to-day operations of ERA. Members of the Executive Committee are charged with carrying out the policies of the association as directed by the board of directors. In interim periods between board meetings, the Executive Committee is responsible for establishing short- and long-range programs in the interest of ERA member firms, a duty for which the committee is uniquely qualified. As individuals, each represents: in-depth management experience; small, medium and large member firms; and diverse types of member companies from a variety of industry segments.

Chairman of the Board
Dan Parks, CPMR
West Electronic Solutions
Costa Mesa, CA

David Norris
Norris & Associates, Inc.
Hingham, MA

Sr. Vice President/Fiscal & Legal
Chuck Tanzola, CPMR
Fusion Sourcing Group, Inc.
Ithaca, NY

Sr. Vice President/Industry
Bob Evans, CPMR
EK Micro
Rolling Meadows, IL

Sr. Vice President/Membership
Kathie Cahill, CPMR
Net Sales Company
Victor, NY

Sr. Vice President/Education
John O’Brien, CPMR
Coakley Boyd and Abbett Inc.
Framingham, MA

Manufacturer Delegate
Ken Bellero
Schaffner EMC
Edison, NJ

Distributor Delegate
Chris Beeson
Digi-Key Electronics
Thief River Falls, MN

Walter Tobin
Chicago, IL

B. Delegates

The association’s ultimate governing body – the board of directors – is comprised of the delegates, one from each of the local chapters, plus the Executive Committee. The board meets twice yearly to establish the policies and direction that will guide the Executive Committee in its day-to-day administration of ERA programs.

ARIZONA – Cameron English, English Technical Sales Southwest
CAROLINAS – Bruce Scoggin, CPMR, Electro -Rep Assoc., Inc.
CHESAPEAKE – Steve Cooper, Cover 2 sales, Inc.
CHICAGOLAND – WISCONSIN – Jeff Huntsinger, Huntsinger Group, LLC
DIXIE – vacant
FLORIDA -SUNSHINE – Pat Walsh, CBX Electronics
MICHIGAN – Matt Cohen, CPMR, CC Electro Sales
MID-LANTIC – Allan Stitzer, Stitzer Co., Inc.
MINNESOTA – Brad Butler, EI Sales Company
NEW ENGLAND – John Hutson, CPMR, MacInnis Group
NEW YORK – John Beaver, GSA Optimum
NORTHERN CALIFORNIA – Hugh Shyba, Westech Associates
OHIO – David Gassman, CPMR, CC Electro Sales
PACIFIC NORTHWEST – George Alecci, Halco, Inc.
ROCKY MOUNTAIN – Jim Beam, Component Technology, Inc.
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA – Doug Johnson, O’Donnell South, Inc.
SOUTHWESTERN – Jim Moore, Fralia Company & Associates,Inc.
SPIRIT OF ST. LOUIS – Mike Long, Seltec Sales

C. ERA Staff

Walter Tobin

Tess Hill
Conference Coordinator

Katherine Green
Web Administrator
Database Director
Digital/Print Publishing

William R. Warfield
Director of Finance

Karin Derkacz
Admin Assistant
Operations Manager

Stephanie Tierney
Membership Outreach Coordinator

Neda Simeonova
Communications Director

Erin Collins
Events Coordinator

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software