ERA Jess Spoonts White Pin Scholarship

ERA Jess Spoonts White Pin Scholarship

The purpose of the Jess Spoonts White Pin Scholarship award is to honor ERA representative members who have dedicated exceptional volunteer time and effort to the Electronics Representatives Association.



Nominees must be from ERA member firms and must have been involved in ERA activities and leadership (local and/or national) for a minimum of two years. They must also be interested in and willing to devote significant volunteer time to ERA in the foreseeable future.


We’ve created an online form which makes it easier to submit your own name or that of another person. The nomination submission must be be entered by DEC. 17 and should outline the nominee’s leadership activities and accomplishments at the local and/or national levels of ERA as well as his or her potential as a leader in the near future. Please be concise, but do include as much information as possible. The nomination letter will be the PRIMARY factor in the judges’ selection.


One $1,000 award will be made per year. The award is to be used toward: CPMR tuition,; to attend an ERA conference; and/or to earn CEU’s (for existing CPMRs). The recipient is to notify White Pin of how the award is to be used.


Nominations for the 2019 award are now open and the deadline to submit nominations has been extended to DECEMBER 17, 2021. The award will be announced later.

Selection Committee:

The selection committee will consist of White Pin members in good standing who have themselves provided exceptional volunteer service to ERA. The committee will also include the association’s CEO. The 2021 selection committee will be drawn from the previous award recipients: Greg Thompson, CPMR; Ellen Coan, CPMR; Chuck Tanzola, CPMR; Jeff Huntsinger; John Hutson, CPMR; Buzz Reynolds; and ERA CEO Walter Tobin.

The White Pin Group

Mark Motsinger
935 East Mountain St., Suite K
Kernersville NC 27284
Phone: 336.996.2742 • fax: 336.996.1630

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software