Current Posts

> Chapter of the Year Award Recipients to be Announced at the ERA Conference

February 21, 2018
Source: Electronics Representatives Association

The Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) announced that the ERA Chapter of the Year Award recipients will be revealed at the upcoming 2018 ERA Conference in Austin, Texas.

2017 proved to be a great year for chapter activity. There was an increase in both number of submissions and participating chapters from past years. Twenty entries from 11 different chapters were submitted this year.

The entries were judged by Todd Ford, Dixie Chapter, of South Atlantic Components; Peter Conlan, Mid-Lantic Chapter, of Parallax South; David Gassman, Ohio Chapter, of CC Electro; Mike Long, Spirit of St. Louis Chapter, of Seltec Sales; and ERA CEO Walter Tobin.

Each Chapter of the Year award recipient will be recognized in ERA publications and on the ERA website. In addition, each award recipient receives a full tuition scholarship to the COLT (Chapter Officers Leadership Training) program, and the award can be used in 2018 or 2019. The entries were judged and awarded on four different categories: education, membership, marketing services and special projects.



Leave a Comment (0) ↓

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software