ERA Announces 2023 Conference Committee

ERA Press Release
June 2, 2022
Contact: Clare Kluck / Communications Director /

ERA Announces 2023 Conference Committee

The Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) is pleased to announce the appointment of the chair, vice chair and members of the 2023 Conference Committee responsible for planning the 2023 ERA Conference, scheduled Feb. 26 – Feb. 28 at the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center in Austin, Texas.

Lori Bruno, vice president and sales distribution manager at Luscombe Engineering of San Francisco, was appointed conference committee chair and Adam Anderson, CPMR, vice president at Norris & Associates, Inc., will serve as the committee vice chair. Both Bruno and Anderson are returning committee members.

“I am appreciative of this opportunity to serve as the 2023 ERA Conference Chair. In this role, my goal is to, once again, provide our rep, manufacturer and distributor attendees with another outstanding interactive and educational conference experience,” said Bruno. “I am privileged to have Adam Anderson serving as the vice chair. Adam’s dedication to and knowledge of our industry will ensure our success. To be working with the core committee members, all of whom are industry leaders and bring great ideas and perspectives to the conference planning process, is thrilling. We look forward to rising to the challenge and getting to work.”

In addition to Bruno and Anderson, other returning members of the 2023 Conference Committee are John Guetens of E-T-A Circuit Breakers; Joe Braun of EK Micro; Amy Rooney of RFMW, Ltd.; and Ellen Coan, CPMR, CC Electro Sales, Inc.

New members of the core committee are Maryellen Stack of Sager Electronics; Jeff May of Logix Sales & Marketing; Tom Wichert of TDK-Lambda Americas, Inc.; Gary Smith, CPMR, of G.L. Smith Associates; and Dave Winner, CPMR, of SACS, Inc.

May and Wichert will serve as co-chairs of the Keynote Committee; Braun and Rooney will serve as co-chairs of the General Sessions Committee; Guetens and Stack will serve as co-chairs of the Breakout Sessions Committee; Smith and Winner will serve as co-chairs of the Sponsorship Committee; and Coan, who is ERA’s Senior VP of Education, will serve as the acting Executive Committee liaison to the 2023 ERA Conference Committee.

ERA staff members on the committee are ERA CEO Walter E. Tobin, Events Director Erin Collins, and Communications Director Clare Kluck.

“ERA’s 54th Annual Conference promises to be another must-attend educational experience with a combination of general sessions and our unique breakout sessions,” said ERA CEO Walter Tobin. “This format allows our attendees to customize their own conference and decide which sessions they prefer to attend based on their own individual needs. We will look forward to another stellar event under the careful leadership of Lori Bruno as conference chair and Adam Anderson as vice chair. They will be supported by our 55 conference committee volunteers who will guide us in the planning process and put together useful content for this not-to-be-missed event. Come join us in Austin and prepare to be amazed!”

About ERA

The 87-year-old Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) is the international trade organization for professional field sales companies in the global electronics industries, manufacturers who go to market through representative firms and global distributors. It is the mission of ERA to support the professional field sales function through programs and activities that educate, inform and advocate for manufacturers’ representatives, the principals they represent and the distributors who are reps’ partners in local territories. For more information about ERA, visit