Chicagoland-Wisconsin Chapter of ERA Announces New Leadership


March 22, 2019
Contact: Neda Simeonova / Communications Director /

Chicagoland-Wisconsin Chapter of ERA Announces New Leadership

The Chicagoland-Wisconsin Chapter of the Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) announced that it has appointed new officers for the 2019-2020 term. They are: national delegate – Jeff Huntsinger of Huntsinger Group LLC, alternate delegate – Eric Sagendorph of Select Technology Sales, director – Bob Evans, CPMR, of EK Micro, and VP marketing and social media – Zachary DeVillers, CPMR, CSP, of Brainard Nielsen Marketing.

The VP Marketing and Social Media position is new for the chapter and will be responsible for development, supervising and coordinating the chapter’s marketing activities and programs, as well as develop new social media programs and activities at the direction of the President and Board of Directors. The position was unanimously approved by the Board and the amended chapter bylaws went into effect on Feb. 13, 2019.

“We all are aware of the increasing importance of social media not only on our lives but in business,” said Tom Trzeciak, Chairman of Chicagoland-Wisconsin ERA. “In order to address those issues in our marketplace, the chapter has elected Zach DeVillers to the new position of VP Marketing and Social Media. He will have the opportunity to create its duties and responsibilities in this inaugural year. This is an exciting step forward for our chapter as we all work to keep current and develop new streams of communication.”

The following chapter directors and officers were last elected in 2018 to two-year terms, so their tenures extend through 2019:

• Chairman – Tom Trzeciak, ALT Technical Sales
• President – Rick LaPiana, Cain-Forlaw Company
• VP / Fiscal & Legal – Kingsland Coombs, CPMR, CSP, Control Sales
• VP / Education – Marty Linke, Dytec-NCI Inc.
• VP / Membership – Joe Braun, CPMR, EK Micro
• Director – Diana Nawrocki, ESA Technical Marketing
• Director – Patrick Pajor, Abbey Sales Corporation

The chapter directors and officers listed below were last elected in 2018 to three-year terms, so their tenures extend through 2020:

• Director – Todd Somers, CPMR, Somers-Stanton Inc.
• Director – Ron Riesinger, Synmark Sales

About Chicagoland-Wisconsin ERA
Chicagoland – Wisconsin ERA is a local resource for continuing education programs, networking opportunities, peer discussion groups and an array of services designed to help improve professionalism and profitability. For more information, visit

About ERA
The 84-year-old Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) is the international trade organization for professional field sales companies in the global electronics industries, manufacturers who go to market through representative firms and global distributors. It is the mission of ERA to support the professional field sales function through programs and activities that educate, inform and advocate for manufacturers’ representatives, the principals they represent and the distributors who are reps’ partners in local territories. For more information about ERA, visit