Current Posts

> Bryan White, CPMR, Named 2023 Recipient of the Ray Hall Spirit of ERA Award

February 29, 2024
Contact: Clare Kluck / Communications Director /

The Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) is pleased to announce that Bryan White, CPMR, president, Catalyst Unity Solutions, is the 17th recipient of the Ray Hall Spirit of ERA Award.

ERA Chairman of the Board John O’Brien, CPMR, and ERA SVP of Finance Tom Griffin, CPMR, presented White with the award at the 2024 ERA Conference in Austin, Texas.

The Ray Hall Spirit of ERA Award was established in 2004 to honor the late Ray Hall, who served as CEO of ERA for almost 40 years. The award recognizes individuals who exemplify the spirit of ERA through their commitment to serving and advancing the manufacturers’ representative function.

“Part of the Catalyst mission is to be role models in our communities, leaving it a better place than when we arrived,” said White. “This is why I got involved with ERA. What I quickly learned is I get way more out of local and national events and the other members than I put in. My involvement with ERA nationally and locally has helped me become a better leader, salesperson and person. I encourage everyone to get involved and make our community even better.”

Previous recipients of the award, who served as judges of this year’s entries, are:

Gary Smith, CPMR, G.L. Smith & Associates (2022);
Tom Griffin, CPMR, Catalyst Unity Solutions (2021);
John O’Brien, Coakley, Boyd and Abbett (2020);
David Norris, CPMR, Norris & Associates Inc., Hingham, Mass., (2018);
Chuck Tanzola, CPMR, Fusion Sourcing Group, Edison, N.J. (2017);
Dan Parks, CPMR, West Electronic Solutions, Inc., Costa Mesa, Calif. (2016);
Bob Evans, CPMR, EK Micro, Rolling Meadows, Ill. (2014);
Bob Walsh, CPMR, Coakley, Boyd and Abbett, Inc., Framingham, Mass. (2013);
Bill Herold, CPMR, Conquest Technical Sales, Thousand Oaks, Calif. (2012);
Carol Cohen, CC Electro Sales, Inc., Indianapolis, Ind. (2011);
Kathie Cahill, CPMR, of Net Sales Company, Victor, N.Y. (2009);
Paul Nielsen, CPMR, of Brainard-Nielsen Marketing, Elk Grove Village, Ill. (2008);
Bruce Scoggin, CPMR, of Electro-Rep Associates, Charlotte, N.C. (2007);
Mark Conley of O’Donnell Associates North, San Jose, Calif. (2006); and
Mark Motsinger, CPMR, of Wallace Electronic Sales, Kernersville, N.C. (2005).

About ERA

The 89-year-old Electronics Representatives Association (ERA) is the international trade organization for professional field sales companies in the global electronics industries, manufacturers who go to market through representative firms and global distributors. It is the mission of ERA to support the professional field sales function through programs and activities that educate, inform and advocate for manufacturers’ representatives, the principals they represent and the distributors who are reps’ partners in local territories. For more information about ERA, visit

Leave a Comment (0) ↓